Lifeblood

      Charlie Rasczak swore he’d never go back to Mars. But desperate times call for desperate measures, so when the man he hates more than anything else in the solar system makes him a job offer he’d have to be crazy to refuse, the private investigator finds himself on the first liner back to the formerly-red planet.
The job seems simple enough at first, but Rasczak soon discovers that the stakes are far higher than he could have ever imagined. With fanatical terrorists on one side, trigger happy contractors on the other, and a paranoid corporate oligarch breathing down his neck every step of the way, Rasczak quickly finds himself alone and outgunned. Too bad for them, because when he’s alone and outgunned, Charlie Rasczak is in his element. But with the lifeblood of Mars itself at stake, he’ll need to be.

Remember that project I’ve mentioned in the last few posts? It’s live!

Lifeblood, my first “real” short story is now available for Amazon Kindle. You can purchase it either by clicking on either the link in the post, or on the picture of the cover in the sidebar. It’s a quick read, and at only $0.99, a real bargain! (If you’ll forgive me tooting my own horn).

I gotta be honest with you: I’m still in shock a little bit. I’ve been dreaming of this day for years and years, and now that it’s here, I find it to be awesome and exciting, yet a bit anticlimactic at the same time. Eh, guess now I have to write another one. 😉

I do have one request. Well, one more request anyways: if you do buy it, please leave a review on Amazon. And please be honest: don’t just give me a 5-star review because you like me or my blog or you feel happy/sorry for me. Though if you want to leave a 5-star review because you think it’s the bestest, most awesomest thing you’ve ever read, I certainly won’t complain 😉

Thanks for sticking with me, everyone. I hope you enjoy Lifeblood. There will be more coming, don’t worry.

EDIT: Oh, one thing I forgot to mention: if you don’t have a Kindle Device, you can download the Kindle App to your smartphone or the Kindle Reader to your PC. Both are free.

Until next time, peace.

-Raptor

Leave a Reply

