Crisis Averted

Or: To Shoot.

Disregard my previous post. Drove out to Targetmaster in Chadds Ford today… and they had plenty of 9mm Luger ammunition, and at normal (i.e. not panic-puy-inflated) prices to boot. I picked up a case of Federal American Eagle while I was there. 1000 rounds should hold me over for at least 2-3 months. So yes, I will most certainly be taking my SIG to the range (though not this week, unfortunately), and I will no longer be entertaining the idea of selling it and using the money to buy a .380 ACP.

At the same time, they had exactly one magazine for my SIG… marked at $43. Yeah, no thanks.

Leave a Reply

