Everything Is Falling Into Place…

…for an EPIC WEEK OF AWESOMENESS!

Well, okay, more like “two days of awesomeness,” but it’s two days in this week, so it still counts as an EPIC WEEK OF AWESOMENESS. Technically. Sort of. Kinda.

Anyway, Day One of Awesomeness is gonna be tomorrow. If you’ve been reading the blog at all for the past week or so, I think you can guess what it is. Yep, that’s right, I’m gonna meet Larry Correia! Or at least get him to sign a copy of Monster Hunter Legion for me. I’m not ashamed to admit that I’m a huge fanboy. Have been ever since I first read Monster Hunter International way back in… wow, 2009. Yeah, I know, that was “only” three years ago, but I am fickle in my fandom. I can count the things I’ve been a long-term fan of on one hand and have fingers left over. Anyway, to say I’m really looking forward to meeting Mr. Correia in person is something of an understatement.

Day Two of Awesomeness will be Thursday. This is really The Big Day of the two. It’s so big, and I’m so excited for it… that I’m not gonna say what it is. It’s TOP SECRET for now. Though I will say it’s something I’ve been wanting to do for years. Even before I’d even heard of Larry Correia, I wanted to do this. I will give y’all a hint, though: if you know me personally or have been reading the blog for a while, you can probably guess what it is.

I will, of course, write posts about each Day of Awesomeness, so y’all can look forward to those. I might not get the book signing post up until Wednesday (the signing itself won’t be over until at least 9:00 and there’s the possibility of going out to eat afterwards, plus it’s something of a drive back to Case del Raptor), but Thursday’s post will almost certainly be same-day.

So be warned, readers: epic posts of awesomeness are incoming!

Leave a Reply

