Laptop Down

My laptop died tonight. Looks like a catastrophic hard drive failure. And I haven’t backed up any of my stuff for at least eight months. *facepalm*.

I’ll be taking it to Micro Center tomorrow morning. I’ll keep y’all posted on how everything turns out, but right now, in my non-expert opinion, chances for data recovery appear to be between snowball’s-chance-in-hell and Absolute Zero.

One minor note: this is the second laptop in a row that’s suffered a catastrophic failure on me. None of the Raptor Clan’s desktops have ever had anything like this happen to them. Once this gets resolved, no matter what the final outcome, I’m gonna buy a decent desktop.

One thought on “Laptop Down

Leave a Reply

