Restless Soul

D’oh! I completely forgot that I hadn’t yet posted the link to the first section of my new story!

As I mentioned in a previous post, I’m working on a Post-Apocalyptic Western set in the universe created by Mike Kupari over on WeTheArmed.com. Mike (known as Nightcrawler over on WTA) is working on a Post-Apocalyptic story of his own in this world, Nevada Sunrise, (an excellent story, I might add. Be sure to give it a read. You won’t regret it) but he has very graciously opened the world to other WeTheArmed members to write their own stories in it. So, predictably, I jumped on the opportunity.

It took a lot longer than I anticipated thanks to my schoolwork, but I finally got the first chapter of my story, Restless Soul: A Post-Apocalyptic Western, finished and posted last week.

Now I know what you’re thinking: did I fire six shots or only fi… uh… whoops! Wrong movie! Okay, seriously, I know what you’re thinking: a post-apocalyptic western? Really? I know it sounds hokey, but the whole post-apocalyptic wilderness thing, especially the way Mike created it, seems to lend itself really well to the Western genre, in my opinion anyway.

So anywho, without further ado, I give you Restless Soul. I’ll be concentrating primarily on my schoolwork until I graduate, so no regular updates until mid-May.

Leave a Reply

