Quick Adennum to Gunshow AAR

Okay, in my last post I remarked that the Lee-Enfield No 4 Mk. I I handled at the gun show had a problem because it took a significant amount of effort to get the bolt closed. Turns out I was incorrect: the Lee-Enfield’s action features a cock-on-closing mechanism that makes the bolt harder to close, but much easier to open. So if anyone’s thinking about buying a Lee-Enfield (which I highly recommend, by the way), don’t worry. If you get the bolt about halfway closed and then feel it rebound off something, that’s normal.

Thanks to JesseL over on WeTheArmed for that nugget of information.

Leave a Reply

