Goin’ to the Gunshow!

It’s official; I’m going to my first gun show on Friday. Myself and a bunch of friends on campus are heading over to the Valley Forge Gun Show after we finish with classes for the day. I gotta tell you, I’m really, really excited.

However,  I definitely will not be buying a gun at the show. [Insert shocker music here] Thing is, I live in the dorm, and no guns in the dorm (duh), and when I’m not on campus I live with my parents, and Mama and Papa Raptor have a rule: I can own guns, or I can live in their house. Can’t do both.  Though honestly even if they didn’t have that rule, a gun is still a no-go right now because I’m a little short on spending money. (read: I’m pretty much broke)

Really, though, I don’t care. I’m not going to shop, I’m going to check things out and have some fun. And I’ll definitely be posting a “review” of the show afterward. I won’t be posting any pics of the show (no cameras allowed inside) , but if I do buy anything, you can bet there will be pics.

Also, I’ll let y’all know if I spot the Gun Show Loophole while I’m there. [/sarcasm]

Until the weekend,

-Raptor

Leave a Reply

