I Don’t Think This Is The Site He Was Looking For…

Just thought I’d share this:

WordPress tracks search engine referrals to your sites. I get a few hits occasionally, usually for random weapons-related stuff or the occasional Monster Hunter International query. But this one made me chuckle.

The search string was as follows: http://www.usmc.gov.

Yeah, you read that correctly. He was looking for the United States Marine Corps’ website, and he came here instead. I mean, I know I wrote a lot of posts about the Marines a few months back, but still… I mean, come on. I’m no Marine, and I don’t play one on TV either.

Still, my hat is off to you, mister Marine searcher. Thanks for giving me a chuckle during an otherwise-mediocre day.

Leave a Reply

