Superman Classic

I have a confession to make: I am a Superman fan. The Big Blue Boy Scout has always been my favorite superhero, especially when I was a little kid. I even dressed up as him for Halloween one year. If I remember right, I saw the costume in June, begged my parents to buy it, then wore it as often as I could until Halloween. Actually, I think I wore it until I finally outgrew it a year or two later… but I digress.

Anyway, I was just cruising around the internet today, not really looking for anything in particular (having one class on Tuesdays is great sometimes) and came across this little gem.

It’s a really short animated fan-film, hand-drawn like in the old days. Robb Pratt did the animation himself, used the music from the old 1940’s Superman matinee serials, and even managed to get John Newton, who played the title character in the 1980’s-1990’s TV show Superboy to voice Clark Kent/Superman.

It’s a real gem. Definitely give it a watch.

Leave a Reply

