American Pride

So Papa Raptor and I went to the Philadelphia Auto Show today, as is our annual tradition. There was the usual group of manufacturers (though Ferrari was conspicuously absent…) and as usual I drooled over the Aston Martins, Lambos, the Mercedes SLS, and the collection of antique cars on the first floor.

But only one car made me tear up…

She’s a one-of-a-kind Chevrolet Camaro, comissioned by General Motors as a tribute to our nation and to the brave men and women who have sacrificed so much for it.

It was painted 100% freehand by Mickey Harris.

I walked around the car for I don’t know how long. Definitely longer than any other car I saw at the show. I finally had to tear myself away from it because if I hadn’t I would have started crying right there in the middle of the Philadelphia Convention Center. After we got home, I learned that Papa Raptor had teared up when he saw the car too.

For more on the car, check out this video:

This Camaro is without a doubt a moving tribute to our men and women in uniform.

To all those who serve, thank you for your sacrifice. May God bless you.

One thought on “American Pride

Leave a Reply

