Whew! Glad that’s over!

What a week this has been. Buried my grandfather on Monday, had the Memorial Service on Tuesday, Packed up Little Brother’s stuff on Wednesday, Little Brother & Mama Raptor & Papa Raptor drive down to Little Brother’s college (he’s a freshman!) Thursday, so I dog-sit our crazy little Bichon Thursday, Friday, and Today. As if that wasn’t enough, this week was my school newspaper’s week-long orientation program, so the whole time I was running back and forth to and from campus!

Thank God this week is now over!

Posting should get back on a regular schedule (or about as regular as it ever gets) for a little while, anyway. I move back on campus next week (oh joy. [/sarcasm]), so I’ll be busy… again. Fortunately, I’m a senior this year, so my work load should (I hope) be winding down, so posts should be fairly frequent.

Again, many thanks for all of your thoughts, prayers, and encouragement over the last several days. They have really meant a lot to me.

Leave a Reply

