Tough Times

Sorry for the once-again scarcity of updates. It’s been a rough week.

My grandfather entered hospice care on Monday. He’s been suffering from crippling arthritis for decades and Alzheimer’s for the last four or five years. Now he’s dying. He and I have never been close, but that doesn’t mean I love him any less. And now he’s dying. I saw him last Sunday… oh, God. I’ve never seen anyone look so frail before. He had his hip replaced a few weeks back, and he’s been in a nursing home ever since. He’s been loosing weight for years, but now… now there’s nothing left of him.

I think this kinda goes without saying, but this is a really rough time for the Raptor Clan, especially for my father. He’s trying to keep it together, but he’s hurting real bad.

Please keep him, and all of us, in your prayers over the next few weeks.

Thanks,

-Raptor

One thought on “Tough Times

Leave a Reply

