Unstoppable

Just came across this trailer from 20th Century Fox. Two railroad engineers must stop an unmanned runaway freight train loaded with hazardous chemicals before it derails and wipes out a town.

Meh… I dunno. I mean, I’m a huge train buff and have been looking forward to this film ever since I first heard about it, but after watching the trailer… I dunno. Looks like a mash-up of Runaway Train and Atomic Train, with a little bit of the remake of The Taking of Pelham 1 2 3 for flavor. And I’m not really that big a fan of Tony Scott. True, he did put out Man on Fire, Spy Game, and Enemy of the State, his last couple of offerings have been, how can I put this? Not exactly what I’d call great. Domino and The Taking Pelham 1 2 3 both, for lack of a better word, sucked. And truth be told, I don’t think Unstoppable looks all that much better than Pleham 1 2 3.

So… will I go see this movie? Probably not, at least not in the theater. I’ll probably wait until it comes out on DVD and then rent it from the library.

Leave a Reply

