Monday Morning Pick-Up: Oy, Macadamia!

I’m late again, I know. Overslept. (Dreamed up a real cool idea for a book whilst doing so, though…)

Anyway, with this post I’m probably going to a) severely date myself and b) tick off most of my readers. You’ll see why momentarially…

So, I’m sure at least a few of you remember the old cartoon called Animaniacs from the early and mid 90s. For those of you who have never heard of it, it was produced by Stephen Spielberg and Warner Borthers Animation. I don’t really know how to explain the show (aside from saying that it’s freaking hilarious and one of my favorite old cartoons from back when children’s TV more than mindless “entertainment”) so check out Wikipedia and YouTube for more info.

Anyway, one of the things that the show would do was have skits that parodied or lampooned famous songs and movies. I came across this one on YouTube late last night: It’s called Macademia Nut!, a knockoff of the song and dance everyone loves to hate, the Macarena.

Yeah… now that you’ve all got that song stuck in your heads, I’m gonna go run and hide…

One thought on “Monday Morning Pick-Up: Oy, Macadamia!

Leave a Reply

