Around the Blogosphere

Just want to take some time to give a thank-you to Borepatch for his shout-out the other day. I haven’t been reading him long, but it looks like he and I see eye-to-eye on a lot of issues (though I’m not sure I’d call the SIG P226 Gadsen the most important thing I’ve ever written about). We also appear to have similar senses of humor. Thanks for the introduction, Borepatch.

Also, quick shout-out to Captain America over at First In. He’s been one of my daily reads for a while now, but it wasn’t until yesterday that I realized he’s a fellow muscle car fanatic.

That’s his ’74 Pontiac Firebird (the red one for you car-illiterate ones reading this) parked next to a friend’s ’79 Camaro.

Turns out that the Captain bought the car used and very abused, and restored it himself. He’s got a page over at First In that’s full of pictures documenting the restoration. Great job, Captain.

One last thing I should mention about Captain America: he’s a veteran firefighter in the city of Philadelphia. Thank you very, very much for your service and dedication, Captain.

One thought on “Around the Blogosphere

Leave a Reply

