Delayed Updates

I know it’s been forever since I’ve updated Codename: White Knight. Chapter 4 is turning out to be very, very long, and it’s been very slow going. It will be completed, I just don’t know when. I will make an effort to finish it within a week. I had a great idea of what I wanted to have happen in Chapter 4, but since I stopped writing, I cannot remember what it was I wanted to write. It is slowly coming back to me, though, so don’t worry.

Part of the probem is that I recently had a great idea for the ending of the third book in the trilogy, which is now (very) tenatively titled Guardian and Angel. I was originally going to have the climactic fight would be very fast-paced and very action packed and would take place inside David Pierce’s house. Now, however, I’m thinking of setting it outdoors, making it a little bit slower-paced, and having be more suspenceful than action-packed (kinda like the ending of the movie Patriot Games.) Remeber how in More Than A Job I mention that Pierce was a Marine Sniper, both before and after he joined Force Recon? I’ve never really had a chance to play up those abilities, and this could be the perfect chance.

By the way, I’m also thinking of re-posting More Than A Job. Any objections?

Also, if anyone has any suggestions for additions to my Guide For How To Be An Evil Overlord, feel free to submit them.

Leave a Reply

