Ryan vs. Dorkman

Otherwise known as the best fanfilm lightsaber duel ever! Ryan Wieber and Michael Scott are absolute geniuses when it comes to choreography. But don’t take my word for it, see for yourself:

Cool, no? Want more? Well, you’re in luck, because Wieber and Scott are making a sequel! It’s supposed to be released early next month, but for now you can check out the sneak preview here and check out the films’ official website.

When I saw this a long time ago on TheForce.Net FanFilm pages, I realized that it’d be pretty cool to make a fanfilm of my own, and since then it’s been an on-again off-again dream of mine to do just that. And now that I’m going to be home from college for six months with little to do (besides a still-undetermined part-time job), this is probably the opportune time to do so. But, as you probably realize, I can’t do it alone. So I was thinking that maybe (if they’d agree to help me) Sam and I could write it and the legendary combination of Spartan and nerdjedi could film it and I’d work with them editing it. Of course, as I said, that’s only if they’re willing to help (nudge nudge, wink wink).

In the meantime (while you consider my offer), check out another of Ryan Wieber’s works, Wieber vs. Flyte:

Leave a Reply

