THE BUILDING’S ON FIRE!!!

Okay, now that I’ve got your attention…

I actually have a couple of requests pertaining to my blogs

First, when you read Codename: White Knight (or any of my stories for that matter) and wish to comment/critique/whatever, please leave a comment on *Insert Title Here*. I’m more than willing to listen to your feedback, but to do that I have to actually receive some feedback. So far, the only criticism I’ve gotten for White Knight has come secondhand through nerdjedi.

Next, if you’re reading this post right now, please comment when you finish. I’d like to get an idea of how many people actually visit my blog on a regular basis. I know for a fact it’s more than just the half-dozen or so people who leave comments; there is no way I could get 616 profile views (as of this morning) just from them. I don’t care what you say (so long as it complies with my next request), whether it’s a long-winded speech or just a quick “hello,” please leave a comment

Lastly, and this is just a reiteration of what I requested the other day, please refrain from using any foul or crude language on the comment boards. I really don’t appreciate it, and I will delete comments that contain such language immediately upon discovery.

———-

Okay, this has absolutely nothing to do with what I just said. Actually, scratch that, it does. Apparently, there was some confusion about the first chapter of Codename: White Knight, specifically about John Callahan’s hand-loaded ammunition. I was told that someone didn’t understand, that it was a difference of “just a millimeter.” Firstly, the designations are not in millimeters, but in hundredths of an inch. Secondly, it’s more than just the diameter of the bullet. The .45 ACP (Automatic Colt Pistol) round is designed to be fired from automatic pistols and some special revolvers. The .44 Magnum, the type of round that Dirty Harry uses, is a revolver cartridge. To my knowledge, the only automatic pistol that can fire the .44 Magnum is the Desert Eagle. The Magnum, as it’s name suggests, is much more powerful than the .45 Automatic:

  • The .45 ACP fires a 180-grain bullet at 950 feet per second with 371 ft/lbs of energy
  • The .44 Magnum fires a 180-grain bullet at 1610 fps with 1036 ft/lbs of energy

The .44 Magnum is also much longer than a .45 Automatic. I’ve found a suitable picture to illustrate this, but Blogger’s being uncooperative. I’ll try to get it up later.

Speaking of Codename: White Knight, I can’t believe no one spotted a glaring inconsistency in the middle of Chapter 1. Yes, before anyone asks, it’s there on purpose, and it’s actually pretty important. Go back and reread the chapter, and pay particularly close attention when Callahan’s talking about his departure from the SEALs.

Chapter 2 is on the way.

Wow. This is the longest post I’ve written in a long time. Brings back a lot of old memories… no, not really.

Remember, if you’re reading this, please comment. I don’t care who you are or what you say, just comment. AND GIVE ME FEEDBACK ON CODENAME: WHITE KNIGHT ALREADY!

Leave a Reply

