All Right You Primitve Screwheads, Listen Up!

Posted: December 8, 2012 in Uncategorized

See this?

P228

IMG_0759

This… is my BOOMSTICK!

Man, I cannot tell you how long I’ve been waiting to make this post.

It’s a SIG-Sauer P228, chambered in 9mm Parabellum. Picked it up this morning at the Valley Forge Gun Show.

Longer post to follow (gotta get ready for work!) but the short version is that Mama & Papa Raptor and I have been talking about my keeping a gun in the house, actually talking rather than just ranting at each other, and last week they gave me their permission.

Haven’t shot it yet; that’ll happen either Monday or Tuesday. I’ll let y’all know how it goes!

Comments
  1. Dean says:

    Can this only be at home? Are you allowed to carry it around? Can you bring it to a gun range?

    • Raptor says:

      I can bring it to a range, if I transport it locked in the trunk of my car. Carrying a firearm on your person in Pennsylvania is legal only if you have a State-issued license. I don’t have said license.

  2. […] you have been following this blog at all for the past month, you’ll know that I am a gun owner, so I take those threats very, very personally. I’ll save my personal response to those […]

Leave a Reply

